Benchmark median · live 1:1
~₹473
Based on 6 providers · observed exact rates ₹300–₹730 · class lengths vary
Compare verified public live-online phonics prices first, then look beyond the fee: teacher specialisation, class format, travel and total family time can materially change the decision.
Quick answer
Benchmark median · live 1:1
~₹473
Based on 6 providers · observed exact rates ₹300–₹730 · class lengths vary
Benchmark median · live group
~₹250
Based on 5 providers · observed exact rates ₹117–₹317 / child · class lengths vary
Look beyond the advertised fee
Teacher fit + total family time matter too
The benchmark compares public live-class prices. Travel, waiting, materials and teacher specialisation should be assessed separately.
Market pricing research · live online providers
This benchmark covers India-facing live online child phonics providers with public pricing. It does not estimate a nationwide offline fee. The matrix shows the public price exactly as we found it: green rates are precise enough to enter the benchmark, while amber prices are published but cannot be converted reliably to a per-class rate.
| Provider | Live 1:1 | Live group | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
instrucko The official brochure states these prices are inclusive of 18% GST. | ₹730 · ₹641 · ₹609 / class ₹14,605 / 20 · ₹25,640 / 40 · ₹48,680 / 80 India-teacher 1:1 packages Exact public rate | ₹185 · ₹176 / child / class ₹7,400 / 40 · ₹14,080 / 80 India-teacher group packages Exact public rate | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
MyBeeClub (Arise ‘n’ Shine) | ₹500 / class ₹500 per session 20 live sessions per level 30 minutes Exact public rate | ₹116.67 / child / class ₹3,500 / 30 sessions per level 30 live group sessions per level 30 or 60 minutes depending schedule · 6–10 children Exact public rate | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
Fluffy Tales The page contains a 60-versus-66 total-class inconsistency, so the benchmark uses only its directly published per-class prices and does not infer a package total. | ₹480 / class ₹480 personal coaching per class Customized 1:1 teaching available Exact public rate | ₹250 / child / class ₹250 per class 3 classes/week 3–4 children Exact public rate | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
Learn2Read The official page also discloses an extra ₹83.33 per class for bookings between 10 PM and 8 AM IST. | ₹466.66 / class ₹466.66 per class 24 live sessions · 3 classes/week (Power PLUS) Exact public rate | ₹316.66 / class ₹316.66 per child per class 24 live sessions · 3 classes/week (Power PLUS) Exact public rate | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
Klariti Learning | ₹450 / class ₹18,000 / 40 sessions 40 live sessions · 4 months 40 minutes Exact public rate | ₹300 / child / class ₹12,000 / 40 sessions 40 live sessions · 3 classes/week · 4 months 40 minutes · Maximum 5 children Exact public rate | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
EduNext Academy (CRECT Trust) | ₹300 / class ₹300 per session 40 live 1:1 sessions total 30–45 minutes Exact public rate | ₹1,500 / 3 months Live online group programme Public price · not normalized | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
Bambinos / Unbox English | From ₹699 per class 24 / 48 / 96-class packages Public price · not normalized | From ₹299 per class Semi-private live classes Up to 6 children Public price · not normalized | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
iSchooling | ₹5,000 per month 3 sessions/week 30 minutes Public price · not normalized | ₹2,500 per month 3 sessions/week 30 minutes Public price · not normalized | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
Jolly Reading | Not publicly listed | ₹18,000 beginner · ₹20,000 advanced 2 classes/week · published 8–10 month course durations 1 hour · 6–7 children on the beginner product page Public price · not normalized | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
Raynira Kids Academy | Not publicly listed | From ₹1,900/month beginner · from ₹2,000/month advanced Live online phonics · 6-month level Small learning groups · exact batch size not publicly stated Public price · not normalized | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
WizMantra | ₹4,890/month Live 1:1 · 5 days/week Public price · not normalized | Not publicly listed | Official source Checked 24 September 2026 |
Live 1:1
₹730 · ₹641 · ₹609 / class
₹14,605 / 20 · ₹25,640 / 40 · ₹48,680 / 80
India-teacher 1:1 packages
Exact public rateLive group
₹185 · ₹176 / child / class
₹7,400 / 40 · ₹14,080 / 80
India-teacher group packages
Exact public rateLive 1:1
₹500 / class
₹500 per session
20 live sessions per level
30 minutes
Exact public rateLive group
₹116.67 / child / class
₹3,500 / 30 sessions per level
30 live group sessions per level
30 or 60 minutes depending schedule · 6–10 children
Exact public rateThe page contains a 60-versus-66 total-class inconsistency, so the benchmark uses only its directly published per-class prices and does not infer a package total.
Live 1:1
₹480 / class
₹480 personal coaching per class
Customized 1:1 teaching available
Exact public rateLive group
₹250 / child / class
₹250 per class
3 classes/week
3–4 children
Exact public rateThe official page also discloses an extra ₹83.33 per class for bookings between 10 PM and 8 AM IST.
Live 1:1
₹466.66 / class
₹466.66 per class
24 live sessions · 3 classes/week (Power PLUS)
Exact public rateLive group
₹316.66 / class
₹316.66 per child per class
24 live sessions · 3 classes/week (Power PLUS)
Exact public rateLive 1:1
₹450 / class
₹18,000 / 40 sessions
40 live sessions · 4 months
40 minutes
Exact public rateLive group
₹300 / child / class
₹12,000 / 40 sessions
40 live sessions · 3 classes/week · 4 months
40 minutes · Maximum 5 children
Exact public rateLive 1:1
₹300 / class
₹300 per session
40 live 1:1 sessions total
30–45 minutes
Exact public rateLive group
₹1,500 / 3 months
Live online group programme
Public price · not normalizedLive 1:1
From ₹699 per class
24 / 48 / 96-class packages
Public price · not normalizedLive group
From ₹299 per class
Semi-private live classes
Up to 6 children
Public price · not normalizedLive 1:1
₹5,000 per month
3 sessions/week
30 minutes
Public price · not normalizedLive group
₹2,500 per month
3 sessions/week
30 minutes
Public price · not normalizedLive 1:1
Not publicly listedLive group
₹18,000 beginner · ₹20,000 advanced
2 classes/week · published 8–10 month course durations
1 hour · 6–7 children on the beginner product page
Public price · not normalizedLive 1:1
Not publicly listedLive group
From ₹1,900/month beginner · from ₹2,000/month advanced
Live online phonics · 6-month level
Small learning groups · exact batch size not publicly stated
Public price · not normalizedLive 1:1
₹4,890/month
Live 1:1 · 5 days/week
Public price · not normalizedLive group
Not publicly listedReviewed official provider websites and official provider brochures for live online child phonics pricing available to Indian families.
Kept live 1:1 and live group formats separate because teacher attention, group size and economics differ materially.
Included a provider in the statistical benchmark only when an exact per-class rate was published or an exact package fee and exact live-session count made the rate unambiguous.
Excluded starting-price-only offers, monthly fees without a fixed total live-session count, conflicting package structures and enquiry-only pricing from the median and average.
When one provider published multiple exact package rates in the same format, used the median of that provider’s own rates as one provider-level benchmark observation so one company could not dominate the sample.
Excluded Tiny Steps from the external-provider benchmark statistics; Tiny Steps pricing is disclosed separately on the page.
Treated the result as a transparent market observation, not a quality ranking, recommendation or nationwide census.
Prices can change. Every displayed provider links to the official source checked on 24 September 2026.
The current 1:1 phonics page states a 36-session, 45-minute structure, but the public fee documents found do not clearly tie a current price to that exact 1:1 phonics package. We do not join separate pages by assumption.
A current phonics class page was found, but no current child-class fee was publicly stated on the page reviewed.
Current course/contact pages were found, but no current child-phonics fee was publicly stated in the pages reviewed.
The current child admissions site says fees are billed every two months but does not expose the current phonics amount in the public page reviewed. Older ₹5,000 workshop pricing is for an adult parent/teacher workshop, not the child class.
Research disclosure: Tiny Steps Learning publishes this page and is not an independent comparison service. We are not affiliated with the other providers listed. Provider names and prices are reported from publicly available official sources for factual market research only. Prices, packages, promotions and availability can change, so parents should confirm the latest offer directly with the provider before paying.
The benchmark is not a nationwide census and not a quality ranking. It compares advertised price per live class, not standardized teaching-minute cost; session length, tax treatment, materials and package terms can differ by provider. Tiny Steps is excluded from the external-provider benchmark statistics. If a listed provider identifies an outdated price, we will review a correction when supported by its current official source.
Monthly budget examples
To convert a per-class price into a simple 12-class budget, multiply the effective live-class rate by 12. These are arithmetic examples only — not quoted package prices, monthly market averages or recommendations.
1:1 example
Group example
Online vs offline
The advertised fee is only one part of the decision. For an offline centre, parents may also need to account for travel and waiting; for an online class, they should consider the device, internet setup and home learning environment. In both formats, teacher expertise, class size, teaching time, curriculum and progress checks should be compared directly.
Teacher choice
Location is less restrictive, so families can consider teachers beyond their neighbourhood or city.
Practical choice is limited by which centres or tutors a family can reasonably travel to.
Phonics specialisation
A wider geographic pool can make it easier to search specifically for phonics-focused training and experience.
Proximity does not establish phonics expertise; ask about the teacher’s phonics-specific training, method and experience.
Travel
When the child attends from home, there is no commute to a class centre.
Travel both ways, and sometimes parking or waiting, can add time and cost beyond the lesson fee.
Schedule
Location is less restrictive, so available teacher and time-slot options may be broader.
Availability depends on local centre or tutor schedules as well as feasible travel times.
Environment
Requires a suitable device, internet connection and a reasonably quiet home setup.
Provides an in-person setting, but requires the child and parent to reach the location.
Teacher check
General English or preschool teaching experience does not by itself establish phonics-specific expertise. Ask what phonics training the teacher has, which scope and sequence is followed, how blending and segmenting are taught, how errors are corrected and how reading progress is checked. Apply the same standard to online and offline teachers.
Travel check
If an offline class requires travel, compare the full routine: outbound journey + lesson + return journey + any waiting or parking time. That gives a more useful picture than comparing the lesson fee alone.
Illustrative time math
These are simple examples, not market averages: class time + travel both ways. Waiting time would be additional.
15 min each way
75 min
45 min class + 30 min travel
30 min each way
105 min
45 min class + 60 min travel
45 min each way
135 min
45 min class + 90 min travel
Parent checklist
Compare packages fairly
Package total alone is not enough. Compare live format, teaching time, teacher specialisation, travel and terms behind the number.
Parent questions
Short answers to the pricing questions parents usually need before comparing programmes.
Among the 6 external providers with comparable public 1:1 pricing checked on 24 September 2026, the provider-level median is about ₹473 per live class. Exact published rates used in the underlying source rows range from about ₹300 to ₹730. This is a benchmark of the sampled public live-online providers, not a nationwide average for India.
Among the 5 external providers with comparable public group pricing checked on 24 September 2026, the provider-level median is about ₹250 per child per live class. Exact published rates used in the source rows range from about ₹117 to ₹317 per child per class. This is not a nationwide offline-or-online average.
No. The price benchmark on this page covers India-facing live online providers with public pricing. It does not contain a comparable national sample of offline-centre fees, so it would be misleading to claim that one format is generally cheaper. For an offline option, compare its actual quoted fee with travel, materials and other applicable costs; for an online option, compare the actual fee with class duration, teacher, group size and included support.
Count only the costs that actually apply to your family: transport or fuel, parking, paid materials and any other centre charges. Also count time separately: outbound travel + lesson + return travel + waiting. Time is not a cash fee, but it is part of the weekly family commitment.
Do not compare the headline class fee alone. First note the live minutes, then compare whether the class is 1:1 or group and how many children share the teacher. A lower per-class price can reflect a shorter session or a larger batch. Price per minute can be a useful secondary calculation, but it does not measure individual teacher attention or teaching quality.
Ask for concrete details: what phonics training or certification the teacher has, which scope and sequence is followed, how blending and segmenting are taught, how pronunciation or decoding errors are corrected, and how reading progress is assessed. A demo class can help you observe these practices directly. Use the same questions for online and offline teachers.
Not by itself. This page does not use price as a quality score. To judge value, compare teacher expertise, class size, live teaching time, curriculum sequence, correction and feedback, progress tracking, missed-class policy, materials and whether you can observe a real demo or sample class before paying.
A monthly fee cannot be converted reliably when the provider does not state a fixed number of live sessions, and a “from” price does not identify the exact package rate. We therefore show those public prices for context but exclude them from the benchmark median and average rather than guessing a session count.
A provider contributes one value per format. When that provider publishes several exact per-class rates for the same format, we use the median of that provider’s own exact rates as its single benchmark value. This prevents a provider with many package sizes from having more influence on the overall benchmark than a provider with one package.
The named provider sources in the benchmark were checked on 24 September 2026. Prices and packages can change after that date, so each provider row links to the official source used for the research and parents should confirm the current offer directly before paying.
Publisher disclosure
Tiny Steps Learning publishes this guide. Our own price is excluded from the external-provider median and average so the market benchmark does not include the publisher’s offer.